Author Topic: Player Stats not updating from toolbar  (Read 899 times)

Offline Ikinboy

  • **
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Player Stats not updating from toolbar
« on: 27 February 2016, 10:10:46 »
Hi,
When viewing the statistics I see the following error in the GTB popup:
(click to show/hide)

It's the same error type on any of the pages and any of the type of statistics (economy/fleet/research)

It seems to reference player 2 in the list from every page, for example:

1-100:
Message:
(click to show/hide)

Screenshot: https://gyazo.com/0ba08138d330691967354266b493af18

101-200:
Message:
(click to show/hide)

Screenshot: https://gyazo.com/d4583008be99d7c527a9bc9ed3199f04

201-300:
Message:
(click to show/hide)

Screenshot: https://gyazo.com/572f3f1f2af2054503dee8906aa202a5

301-400:
Message:
(click to show/hide)

Screenshot: https://gyazo.com/37a78c502dbccc88e9f85112a14cae90

401-500:
Message:
(click to show/hide)

Screenshot: https://gyazo.com/26f35782984408369a6191cf3cfcb117

Here's how it looks in the galaxy tool stats: https://gyazo.com/d5f24d41ae215fe8e0a883ee24aad687

I have run the admin tool "Delete players without OGame playerid - this will remove duplicate player entries" and this returns the result:
Update successful.
Delete players without OGame playerid - this will remove duplicate player entries : nothing to be done

Offline Ikinboy

  • **
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Player Stats not updating from toolbar
« Reply #1 on: 02 March 2016, 16:17:46 »
Just noticed, it works for alliance statistics but not for player statistics.

Offline eX0du5

  • Administrator
  • ****
  • Posts: 560
    • View Profile
Re: Player Stats not updating from toolbar
« Reply #2 on: 02 March 2016, 19:53:56 »
The galaxytool cleanup will not help here. The plugin tries to determine the playerid of each player. In the beginning of Ogame, all players had the ID, except the own player. It also had an ID, but it was on no page. This was later changed and so we added a check before we tried to submit the data to check if all IDs have been found.
I will investigate why this error pops up.

Offline Ikinboy

  • **
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Player Stats not updating from toolbar
« Reply #3 on: 05 March 2016, 09:47:25 »
No problem, I thought as much regarding the galaxytool cleanup - I know it's for the tool rather than the toolbar but thought it was worth a try anyway :)

This isn't a major issue because there's still the in-tool statistics update anyway so there's no rush for it.

If there's anything I can do to help with this issue, or others, let me know and I'd be happy to test/debug stuff.

Offline eX0du5

  • Administrator
  • ****
  • Posts: 560
    • View Profile
Re: Player Stats not updating from toolbar
« Reply #4 on: 08 March 2016, 20:30:10 »
I have uploaded a new version for Firefox. Please give 2.7.6 a try as soon as Mozilla reviewed the new addon. This should solve the problems for the empire view as well as the player statistics page.
Please give feedback if it works or not. If it works, I will trigger the upload for Chrome.

Offline Ikinboy

  • **
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Player Stats not updating from toolbar
« Reply #5 on: 10 March 2016, 17:19:49 »
I can confirm this is now working in Firefox, thanks for your work again eX0du5 :)

Offline kurdak

  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Player Stats not updating from toolbar
« Reply #6 on: 05 July 2017, 18:45:01 »
Hello.
Unfortunately, there is still a problem with statistics.
Only the ones that appear after the entrance are sent are sent, as the page switch is no longer updated.
Please help!