Author Topic: Galaxytoolbar for android?  (Read 6078 times)

Offline itk120

  • **
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Galaxytoolbar for android?
« on: 18 December 2011, 22:42:42 »
hi we need galaxytoolbar for android is it possible someday?

Offline bontchev

  • ****
  • Posts: 408
    • View Profile
Re: Galaxytoolbar for android?
« Reply #1 on: 19 December 2011, 05:41:51 »
What kind of browser do you use there? Opera Mobile?

Offline itk120

  • **
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: Galaxytoolbar for android?
« Reply #2 on: 03 January 2012, 06:57:14 »
my ally-mate uses android-tablet he says he is using mozilla firefox i dont know if it can help

Offline itk120

  • **
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: Galaxytoolbar for android?
« Reply #3 on: 03 January 2012, 08:03:37 »
he is also using opera mini i guess

Offline bontchev

  • ****
  • Posts: 408
    • View Profile
Re: Galaxytoolbar for android?
« Reply #4 on: 03 January 2012, 13:37:36 »
Opera Mini is a hopeless piece of crap. No plug-ins, no user scrips, no user styles, no nuthin'. :-X If he is using that, he's out-of-luck.

Opera Mobile supports user scripts and user styles, just like the Opera for the desktop - but there is no Galaxytoolbar for Opera yet anyway, so if you're using this browser, you're still out-of-luck.

I am not familiar with Firefox Mobile. Does it support plug-ins?

Offline itk120

  • **
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: Galaxytoolbar for android?
« Reply #5 on: 03 January 2012, 17:57:59 »
he is using: samsung tablet p1000
android version: gingerbred 2,3,3

nope he says mozilla firefox for his android doesnt support userscripts yet

Offline Omar Hawk

  • Administrator
  • ****
  • Posts: 900
    • View Profile
Re: Galaxytoolbar for android?
« Reply #6 on: 03 January 2012, 19:02:52 »
userscripts not, but normal addons are working - but it would mean some effort for me to adjust the galaxytoolbar, since the normal options page for the Firefox does not work @ Firefox Mobile. ;)

Offline bontchev

  • ****
  • Posts: 408
    • View Profile
Re: Galaxytoolbar for android?
« Reply #7 on: 04 January 2012, 05:57:32 »
If it supports "normal" add-ons, then it should be possible to install Greasemonkey on it, which would make it able to support user scripts.

Not related to the GT toolbar, though.

Offline Omar Hawk

  • Administrator
  • ****
  • Posts: 900
    • View Profile
Re: Galaxytoolbar for android?
« Reply #8 on: 04 January 2012, 13:50:53 »
It requires some changes at the AddOn and adjustments at the install.rdf to support this browser.

Chathomme

  • Guest
Re: Galaxytoolbar for android?
« Reply #9 on: 12 September 2014, 10:07:10 »
hi, i'm italian... so if someone want give me the solution for this problem in italian language... he can write me at chathomme84@gmail.com...

1- sorry for my beautifull english lol
2- i've a problem with my tablet samsung tab s4... i've the last version of Crhome and Mozilla... and i tried with all 2

problems

1- i can't open the php page server... i think that the problem is that the android browser can't read php exstension... i tried to search an add-on or application... but i found nothing...

2- i can't install the plugin... with mozilla i found the last add-on that it's also for mobile i think... it start to install but after 2 seconds say me that this add-on not work with the mozilla firefox 32.0.1

so, with my old pc i've no problems... eith my tablet there is a solution ?

ty

Offline smf418

  • **
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Galaxytoolbar for android?
« Reply #10 on: 07 June 2017, 18:59:41 »
tampermonkey should work